2010 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

Joy Winzerling, PhD, RD
Professor and Head, Nutritional Sciences, University of Arizona
RD for over 30 years
Visionary Leader in Research & Education

Emerging Dietetic Leader:

Rick E Hall, MS, RD (PhD in progress-ISU)
Arizona State University, Lecturer,
Business Owner-5 Subway restaurants,
Hope Research Institute, Consultant & Co-investigator-diet & drug therapy study

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year:

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public.

Nicole Anderson, RD
Central AZ District
SW Foodservice Excellence, LLC
Director of Health & Nutrition Standards

Rachel Deal, RD
Southern AZ District
Morrison Management Specialists, Carondelet
St Mary’s Hospital, Clinical Dietitian

Samantha Interpreter, RD
Northern AZ District
US Public Health Service, IHHC
Senior Staff Dietitian

Danielle LaFata, MA, RD, CSSD, CPT
Central AZ District
Athlete’s Performance
Performance Nutritionist/Education Specialist

Outstanding Dietetics Student Awards (ODSA):

Dietetic Internship-(ODSA-DI)
Sandra A Chmelnik
Maricopa County Dept. of Public Health
Received US Citizenship, April 2010

University of Arizona ODSA to ADA & ODSA-DPD-U of A
Nasira Burkholder
Numerous volunteer activities
AZ Fine Arts Achievement (Ballet) 07 & 08
Diet Technician (ODSA-DT)
Jamie Winn
Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Numerous volunteer activities

Arizona State University ODSA-DPD-ASU
Megan Lawless
Nominated Outstanding Graduate 2010
ASU College of Nursing