2011 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

Terri Verason, MS, RD
Director of Nutrition Education
Dairy Council of Arizona
Tempe, AZ

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year:

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public.

Stephanie Glazner, RD
Central AZ District
Banner Good Samaritan Medical Center
Phoenix, AZ

Kelly Jackson, MS, RD
Southern AZ District
University of Arizona, Dept. of Nutrition Sciences
Tucson, AZ

Alvina Begay, RD
Northern AZ District
Flagstaff Medical Center
Flagstaff, AZ


Outstanding Dietetics Student Awards:

Allison Pease
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ
Bianca Teran
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ