2012 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

50 Year Members:

Carol Hickey, MS, RD
Tempe, AZ
Donna Gidwani, MS, RD
Tempe, AZ 

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

Christina Shepard, MS, RD
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ

Emerging Dietetic Leader:

Adrienne Udarbe, MS, RD
Arizona Dept of Health Services
Phoenix, AZ

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year (RYDY):

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public.                         

Sarah Pinson, RD
Northern AZ District
Fit Kids of Arizona
Flagstaff, AZ 

Gertrudes Rodriquez, MBA, RD
Central AZ District
Maricopa County Dept of Public Health
Office of Nutrition Services 
Phoenix, AZ


Recognized Diet Technician, Registered of the Year:

Rene Barone, DTR
Plaza Healthcare
Phoenix, AZ


Outstanding Dietetics Student Awards (ODSA):

Julie Harrison 
Dietetic Internship
Morrison Management Specialists   

Benjamin Truong
University of Arizona                    

Rebecca Jacobs
Diet Technician Registered Program
Paradise Valley Community College
Jessica Beckman 
Arizona State University