2013 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

50 Year Member:

Barbara Mahour
Phoenix, AZ

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

David Schwake, MS, RD, SNS
Director of Child Nutrition
Litchfield Elementary School District
Litchfield, AZ

Emerging Dietetic Leader:

Laura Weber, MSEd, RD
WIC Dietetic Intern Coordinator
Maricopa County Department of Public Health 
Phoenix, AZ

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year (RYDY):

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public.                       

Breanna Whittaker, MSD, RD
Northern AZ District
Clinical Nutrition Manager
Kingman Regional Medical Center
Kingman, AZ 

Christy Appel, PhD, RD
Central AZ District
Arizona State University 
Phoenix, AZ


Recognized Diet Technician, Registered of the Year:

Mary Elliot, DTR
St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center
Phoenix, AZ


Outstanding Dietetics Student Awards:

Peggy Squire
Diet Technician Program
Central Arizona College
Catherine Crinigan
University of Arizona
  Janessa Faust 
Arizona State University


Job Opportunities

Recipe & Menu Development Spec

Crandall Corporate Dietitians

Clinical Dietitian

Banner Gateway Medical Center

WIC Nutrition Services Manager

Arizona Department of Health Services

Calendar of Events