2015 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

50 Year Members:

     Linda Kautz Osterkamp     

     Louise Leahy            Janet Steven     

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

Mike Welsch, MS, RD
Northern Arizona Hospital
Prescott, AZ

Emerging Dietetic Leader:

Shannon Smith, PhD, RD
Glendale Community College
Phoenix, Arizona

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year (RYDY):

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public. 

Meghann Myatt, RD
Central AZ District
Clinical Dietitian
Banner Healthcare

April Waters, RD
Southern AZ District


Recognized Diet Technician, Registered of the Year:

Jen Amato, DTR
Banner Healthcare

Outstanding Dietetics Student Awards:

Rachel Cassinat, MS, RD
Dietetic Internship
Arizona State University - MS Program           

Sarah Alsing
DPD Program
University of Arizona