2016 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

Michelle Berman, MS, RDN
Owner of The Nutrition Professionals
Phoenix, AZ

Emerging Dietetic Leader of the Year:

Patricia J. Johnson, MS, RD, SNS
Director of Nutrition Services with Dairy Council of Arizona
Phoenix, AZ

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year (RYDY):

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public.

Elizabeth L. Graham, RD
Southern AZ District
Clinical Dietitian
Banner University Medical Center - Tucson
Tucson, AZ 

Allyson Hamacher, MS, RD, CNSC
Central AZ District
Clinical Nutrition Manager
Chandler Regional Medical Center
Chandler, AZ



Outstanding Dietetics Student - Internship

Rachel Shorthouse, MPH
Dietetic Internship
Banner University Medical Center - Tucson

Outstanding Dietetics Student - DPD

Anna Gianpetro
Arizona State University