2018 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

50 Year Member:
Nancy L. Meister, MPH, RDN

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

Susan Gaumont, MS, RDN
Nutrition Faculty, Dietetic Technology Consortium Program Director
Chandler Gilbert Community College
Chandler, AZ

Emerging Dietetic Leader:

Stephanie Paver, RD, CSO, CNSC
Integrative/Functional Registered Dietitian Nutritionist; Owner/Private Practice; Adjunct Instructor at Glendale Community College; Preceptor; C-AZAND President 2017 - 2018
Scottsdale, AZ

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year (RYDY):

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding 
leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public.

Taylor Janulewicz, RDN

Central AZ District
Clinical Dietitian
Mountan Vista Medical Center 
Mesa, AZ

Ashlee Linares-Gaffer, MS, RDN

Southern AZ District
Assistant Professor of Practice & ISPP Dietetic Internship Coordinator, University of Arizona
S-AZAND President 2018 - 2019 
Tucson, AZ


Recognized Nutrition and Dietetics Technician of the Year:

Dana Gardiner, LMT, NDTR 
Owner, My Healing Place
Glendale, AZ


Outstanding Dietetic Student - Internship:

Loretta Knoche
University of Arizona


Outstanding Dietetic Student - DPD:

Clinton Stevens
Arizona State University 


Susan Grogan Memorial Scholarship:

Kelsi Carla Wildermuth
Arizona State University

Morissa White Miller Memorial Scholarship:

Stephanie Bradshaw
University of Arizona ISPP Dietetic Internship