2019 Awards

Please help us recognize the following award winners:

50 Year Member:
Carolyn O. Cox

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year:

Ronnie Mullins, MS, RDN, CSCS

Assistant Professor of Practice
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
S-AZAND President 2019-2020
State Policy Representative Arizona Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics 

Recognized Young Dietitians of the Year (RYDY):

Each District recognizes RDs in their area that have shown outstanding 
leadership and benefit to the profession and/or the public.

Michele Sidorenkov,RDN

Central AZ District
Champagne & Paper Planes (Food and Travel Blog)
Scottsdale, AZ

Eliza Short, RD

Southern AZ District
Graduate Research Assistant
University of Arizona 
Tucson, AZ


Recognized Nutrition and Dietetics Technician of the Year:

Tiffany Ellegard, NDTR 
DTR with Nutrition Alliance
Phoenix, AZ


Outstanding Dietetic Student - Internship:

Anne L. Geissinger, MPH
Maricopa Country Department of Public Helath Internship 


Outstanding Dietetic Student - DPD:

William Bresette
Arizona State University 


Susan Grogan Memorial Scholarship:

Emily Danca
Banner University Medical Center internship
Tucson, AZ

Morissa White Miller Memorial Scholarship:

Jacqueline Badine
Maricopa County Department of Public Health Dietetic Internship
Phoenix, AZ